Search Site:

Composition of the Board

Composition of the Quality Review Board established under the Chartered Accountants Act, 1949

The current composition of the Board consists of the following:-

Nominees of the Central Government

  • Ms. Shefali Shah, IRS (Retd.), New Delhi – Chairperson (wef 01.12.2021)
  • Mr. Inder Deep Singh Dhariwal, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Corporate Affairs, Government of India, New Delhi – Member (wef 30.09.2022)
  • Mr. Deep Mani Shah, Chief General Manager, Securities and Exchange Board of India, Mumbai – Member (wef 12.10.2023)
  • Mr. Deepak Kapoor, Director General (Commercial-II), Office of the Comptroller & Auditor General of India, New Delhi – Member (wef 29.11.2022)
  • Mr. Rajesh Kumar Bhoot, Pr. Commissioner of Income Tax APA-2, Ministry of Finance, Government of India, New Delhi – Member (wef 12.10.2023)
Nominees of the Council of the ICAI

  • CA. Chandrashekhar V. Chitale, Central Council Member, ICAI, Pune – Member (wef 24.08.2023)
  • CA. Durgesh Kumar Kabra, Central Council Member, ICAI, Mumbai – Member (wef 24.08.2023)
  • CA. Dayaniwas Sharma, Central Council Member, ICAI, Hyderabad – Member (wef 24.08.2023)
  • CA. Abhay Kumar Chhajed, Central Council Member, ICAI, Bhopal – Member (wef 24.08.2023)
  • CA. Pramod Jain, Central Council Member, ICAI, New Delhi – Member (wef 24.08.2023)
Special Invitees

  • Mr. Chandra Wadhwa, Council Member, ICAI, New Delhi – Special invitee (nominated by the Central Government wef 10.06.2016)
  • CA. (Dr.) Jai Kumar Batra, Secretary, ICAI, New Delhi – Special invitee
Secretary to the Board

  • CA. Aakanksha Khanna Kapoor, Joint Director, ICAI.
Contact details of Members of Quality Review Board